MIS Announces Hall of Fame Inductees

Officials at Madison International Speedway announced tonight that the first class of Hall of Fame inductees will include five people:

Dick Trickle-  Track champion in 1971 and 1972 with 72 all-time feature wins at Madison

Joe Shear- Track champion in 1973, 1974, 1980, 1982 with 66 all-time feature wins at Madison

John Ziegler- Track champion in 1970 and 1981 with 30 all-time feature wins at Madison

Tom Reffner- Track champion in 1975 and 1979 with 58 all-time feature wins at Madison.

Sam Bartus-  Owner / Promoter at Madison when the 1/2 was built in 1969

An induction ceremony will be held during the opening race of the 2015 season.

Posted on July 18, 2014 .